Port Augusta City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Port Augusta Council has an approximate area of 1,200 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Blanche Harbor, Commissariat Point, Mundallio, Port Augusta, Port Augusta West, Port Paterson, Stirling North and Wami Kata plus parts of Saltia.

It is comprised of the localities of Davenport, Gillen and Miranda plus parts of Carriewerloo, Copley, Cultana, Jenkins, Lincoln Gap, Winninowie and Woolundunga.

It is surrounded by the councils of Mount Remarkable District, Pastoral, The City Of Whyalla and The Flinders Ranges.

It is within the state electorate of Stuart.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.