The Flinders Ranges Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Flinders Ranges Council has an approximate area of 4,100 km².

It is comprised of parts of the suburbs of Saltia and Shaggy Ridge.

It is comprised of the localities of Arkaba, Barndioota, Boolcunda, Cudlamudla, Kanyaka, Quorn, Stephenston, Wirreanda, Wonoka and Yednalue plus parts of Adams, Bruce, Cradock, Hawker, Moockra, Palmer, Pichi Richi, Warcowie, Willochra, Wilmington, Woolundunga, Wyacca and Yarrah.

It is surrounded by the councils of Mount Remarkable District, Orroroo Carrieton District, Pastoral and Port Augusta City.

It is within the state electorate of Giles.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.