The City Of Whyalla Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Whyalla Council has an approximate area of 1,100 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Backy Point, Cowleds Landing, Douglas Point, Douglas Point South, Murninnie Beach, Point Lowly, Point Lowly North, Port Bonython, Whyalla, Whyalla Jenkins, Whyalla Norrie, Whyalla Playford and Whyalla Stuart plus parts of Mullaquana and Whyalla Barson.

It is comprised of the localities of Poynton and Randell plus parts of Cultana, Jenkins and Middleback Range.

It is surrounded by the councils of Franklin Harbour District, Pastoral, Port Augusta City and Uia Whyalla.

It is within the state electorate of Giles.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.