Goyder Regional Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Goyder Council has an approximate area of 6,700 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Australia Plains, Brady Creek, Buchanan, Canowie, Emu Downs, Geranium Plains, Gum Creek, Hallelujah Hills, Hampden, Julia, Koonoona, Leighton, Neales Flat, Ngapala, North Booborowie, Peep Hill, Point Pass, Porter Lagoon, Rocky Plain, Sutherlands, Ulooloo and Willalo plus parts of Canowie Belt, Frankton and Hansborough.

It is comprised of 32 localities including Anne, Apoinga, Ayers, Baldina, Booborowie, Bright, Bundey, Burra, Burra Eastern Districts, Collinsville, English, Eudunda, Franklyn, Hallett, Hanson, Julia Creek, Ketchowla, King, Kingston, Kooringa, Mongolata, Mount Bryan, Mount Bryan East, Neales and Pine Creek plus parts of another 6 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Clare And Gilbert Valleys, Light Regional, Mid Murray, Northern Areas, Pastoral and Peterborough District.

It is within the state electorate of Stuart.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.