Peterborough District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Peterborough Council has an approximate area of 3,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Oodla Wirra and Peterborough.

It is comprised of the localities of Cavenagh, Coglin, Dawson, Gumbowie, Hardy, Minvalara, Nackara, Paratoo, Parnaroo, Sunnybrae, Ucolta and Yongala plus parts of Morgan.

It is surrounded by the councils of Goyder Regional, Northern Areas, Orroroo Carrieton District and Pastoral.

It is within the state electorate of Stuart.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.