Hanson Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The locality of Hanson has an approximate area of 320 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Black Springs, Gum Creek, Hill River, Hilltown, Leighton and Porter Lagoon.

It is surrounded by the localities of Andrews, Apoinga, Ayers, Burra, Clare, Farrell Flat, Kooringa, Milne and Stanley.

It is within the council of Goyder Regional.

It is within the state electorate of Stuart.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.