Salisbury City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Salisbury Council has an approximate area of 160 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bolivar, Brahma Lodge, Burton, Cavan, Direk, Edinburgh, Globe Derby Park, Green Fields, Gulfview Heights, Ingle Farm, Mawson Lakes, Para Hills, Para Hills West, Para Vista, Parafield, Parafield Gardens, Paralowie, Pooraka, Salisbury, Salisbury Downs, Salisbury Heights, Salisbury North, Salisbury Park, Salisbury Plain and Salisbury South plus parts of 7 suburbs including Dry Creek, Elizabeth Vale, Salisbury East, St Kilda and Valley View.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Munno Para and Yatala.

It is surrounded by the councils of Playford City, Port Adelaide Enfield City and Tea Tree Gully City.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Ramsay plus parts of Florey, Little Para, Playford, Port Adelaide, Taylor and Wright.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Makin, Port Adelaide and Wakefield.