Torrens Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Torrens has an approximate area of 19 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Greenacres, Hampstead Gardens, Hillcrest, Holden Hill, Lightsview, Northgate, Oakden and Windsor Gardens plus parts of Dernancourt, Gilles Plains, Hope Valley, Klemzig and Northfield.

It is within the locality of Yatala.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Port Adelaide Enfield City and Tea Tree Gully City.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Dunstan, Enfield, Florey, Hartley, Morialta, Newland and Playford.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Adelaide and Sturt.