Alexandrina Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Alexandrina Council has an approximate area of 1,800 km².

It is comprised of 38 suburbs including Angas Plains, Ashbourne, Blackfellows Creek, Bletchley, Clayton Bay, Currency Creek, Dingabledinga, Gemmells, Goolwa Beach, Goolwa North, Goolwa South, Hartley, Highland Valley, Hindmarsh Island, Hope Forest, Kuitpo Colony, Kyeema, Lake Plains, Mcharg Creek, Middleton, Milang, Montarra, Mosquito Hill, Mount Magnificent and Mount Observation plus parts of another 8 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Alexandrina, Bremer, Langhorne Creek and Nangkita plus parts of Belvidere, Finniss, Freeling, Goolwa, Kondoparinga, Kuitpo, Lake Alexandrina, Macclesfield, Myponga and Strathalbyn.

It is surrounded by the councils of Coorong District, Mount Barker District, Onkaparinga City, The Rural City Of Murray Bridge, Victor Harbor City and Yankalilla District.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Finniss, Hammond and Heysen.

It is within the federal electorate of Mayo.