The Rural City Of Murray Bridge Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Murray Bridge Council has an approximate area of 1,800 km².

It is comprised of 30 suburbs including Avoca Dell, Chapman Bore, Gifford Hill, Greenbanks, Jervois, Kepa, Long Flat, Monteith, Mulgundawa, Murrawong, Murray Bridge, Murray Bridge East, Murray Bridge North, Murray Bridge South, Mypolonga, Nalpa, Northern Heights, Pallamana, Riverglades, Riverglen, Rocky Gully, Sunnyside, Swanport, Toora and Wellington plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Brinkley, Ettrick, Mobilong, Monarto and Monarto South plus parts of Burdett, Freeling, Lake Alexandrina and Rockleigh.

It is surrounded by the councils of Alexandrina, Coorong District, Karoonda East Murray District, Mid Murray and Mount Barker District.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Hammond and Kavel.

It is within the federal electorate of Barker.