Karoonda East Murray District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Karoonda East Murray Council has an approximate area of 4,400 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Caurnamont, Chapman Bore, Claypans, Naturi and Purnong.

It is comprised of the localities of Auld, Bandon, Borrika, Chesson, Copeville, Halidon, Hooper, Karoonda, Marama, Marmon Jabuk, Mcpherson, Mindarie, Molineux, Perponda, Sandalwood, Vincent, Wanbi, Wilson and Wynarka plus parts of Bakara, Bowhill, Galga, Mantung and Mercunda.

It is surrounded by the councils of Coorong District, Loxton Waikerie District, Mid Murray, Southern Mallee District and The Rural City Of Murray Bridge.

It is within the state electorate of Chaffey.

It is within the federal electorate of Barker.