Loxton Waikerie District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Loxton Waikerie Council has an approximate area of 8,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Devlins Pound, Golden Heights, Good Hope Landing, Kingston On Murray, Lowbank, Loxton, Loxton North, Moorook South, Naidia, Qualco, Ramco, Ramco Heights, Sunlands, Taylorville, Veitch, Wappilka and Yinkanie plus parts of New Residence and Wigley Flat.

It is comprised of 35 localities including Alawoona, Allen, Bakara Well, Bookpurnong, Boolgun, Bugle Hut, Caliph, Gordon, Holder, Holder Siding, Kanni, Kekwick, Kringin, Maggea, Malpas, Markaranka, Mcgorrery, Meribah, Moorook, New Well, Notts Well, Paisley, Paruna, Pata and Pooginook plus parts of another 10 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Karoonda East Murray District, Mid Murray, Mildura Rural City, Pastoral, Renmark Paringa, Southern Mallee District and The Berri Barmera.

It is within the state electorate of Chaffey.

It is within the federal electorate of Barker.