Mildura Rural City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Mildura Council has an approximate area of 22,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Birdwoodton, Cabarita, Cardross, Colignan, Iraak, Irymple, Merbein, Merbein South, Merbein West, Mildura, Nangiloc, Nichols Point and Yelta.

It is comprised of the localities of Boinka, Carina, Carwarp, Cowangie, Cullulleraine, Hattah, Koorlong, Kulwin, Lindsay Point, Linga, Meringur, Merrinee, Mittyack, Murray-sunset, Murrayville, Neds Corner, Ouyen, Panitya, Red Cliffs, Torrita, Tutye, Underbool, Walpeup, Wargan and Werrimull plus parts of 3 localities including Big Desert, Patchewollock and Tempy.

It is surrounded by the councils of Balranald, Buloke Shire, Hindmarsh Shire, Loxton Waikerie District, Renmark Paringa, Southern Mallee District, Swan Hill Rural City, Tatiara District, Uia Riverland, Wentworth, West Wimmera Shire and Yarriambiack Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Mildura.

It is within the federal electorate of Mallee.