Swan Hill Rural City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Swan Hill Council has an approximate area of 6,100 km².

It is comprised of 41 suburbs including Beverford, Bulga, Castle Donnington, Chillingollah, Chinangin, Cocamba, Fish Point, Gowanford, Happy Valley, Kenley, Kunat, Lake Boga, Liparoo, Miralie, Murnungin, Murrawee, Murraydale, Narrung, Nyah, Nyah West, Pental Island, Pira, Polisbet, Robinvale and Speewa plus parts of another 2 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Annuello, Bannerton, Bolton, Boundary Bend, Chinkapook, Gerahmin, Goschen, Kooloonong, Lake Powell, Manangatang, Natya, Nowie, Nyrraby, Piangil, Swan Hill, Towan, Turoar, Ultima and Waitchie plus parts of Beauchamp.

It is surrounded by the councils of Balranald, Buloke Shire, Gannawarra Shire, Mildura Rural City and Murray River.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Mildura and Murray Plains.

It is within the federal electorate of Mallee.