Buloke Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Buloke Council has an approximate area of 8,000 km².

It is comprised of 50 suburbs including Ballapur, Banyan, Barrakee, Bimbourie, Birchip, Birchip West, Boigbeat, Bunguluke, Carron, Chirrip, Cokum, Corack, Corack East, Dooboobetic, Gil Gil, Glenloth, Granite Flat, Jeffcott, Jeffcott North, Jeruk, Karyrie, Laen East, Laen North, Litchfield and Marlbed plus parts of another 14 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Berriwillock, Charlton, Culgoa, Curyo, Donald, Dumosa, Jil Jil, Kalpienung, Kinnabulla, Lake Tyrrell, Morton Plains, Narraport, Nullawil, Pier Milan, Sea Lake, Springfield, Tyrrell Downs, Whirily, Willangie and Wycheproof plus parts of Buckrabanyule, Cope Cope and Wilkur.

It is surrounded by the councils of Gannawarra Shire, Loddon Shire, Mildura Rural City, Northern Grampians Shire, Swan Hill Rural City and Yarriambiack Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Mildura and Ripon.

It is within the federal electorate of Mallee.