Ripon Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Ripon has an approximate area of 17,000 km².

It is comprised of 243 suburbs including Addington, Adelaide Lead, Allendale, Alma, Amherst, Archdale, Archdale Junction, Armstrong, Arnold, Arnold West, Ascot, Avoca, Avon Plains, Bald Hills, Banyena, Barkly, Barrakee, Bayindeen, Beazleys Bridge, Berrimal, Bet Bet, Betley, Blampied, Blowhard and Bo Peep plus parts of another 24 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Amphitheatre, Ararat, Ballyrogan, Bealiba, Beaufort, Buangor, Callawadda, Charlton, Clunes, Concongella, Cope Cope, Donald, Greens Creek, Lexton, Natte Yallock, Paradise, Raglan, Redbank, Stuart Mill, Warrenmang and Wedderburn plus parts of 9 localities including Buckrabanyule, Carisbrook, Glenorchy, Great Western and Maroona.

It is comprised of the councils of Central Goldfields Shire and Pyrenees Shire plus parts of Ararat Rural City, Ballarat City, Buloke Shire, Hepburn Shire, Loddon Shire and Northern Grampians Shire.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bendigo East, Bendigo West, Buninyong, Lowan, Macedon, Mildura, Murray Plains, Polwarth and Wendouree.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Ballarat, Bendigo, Mallee, Murray and Wannon.