Bendigo Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Bendigo has an approximate area of 6,300 km².

It is comprised of 137 suburbs including Argyle, Ascot, Ashbourne, Avonmore, Axe Creek, Axedale, Bagshot, Bagshot North, Barfold, Baringhup, Baringhup West, Barkers Creek, Barnadown, Baynton, Baynton East, Bendigo, Benloch, Big Hill, Bradford, Cadello, California Gully, Campbells Creek, Carlsruhe, Castlemaine and Chewton plus parts of another 26 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Elmore, Goornong, Heathcote, Mia Mia and Shelbourne plus parts of Carisbrook, Kamarooka, Raywood and Toolleen.

It is comprised of the councils of Greater Bendigo City and Mount Alexander Shire plus parts of Loddon Shire, Macedon Ranges Shire and Mitchell Shire.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Bendigo West plus parts of Bendigo East, Euroa, Macedon and Ripon.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Ballarat, Mcewen, Murray and Wannon.