Ballarat Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Ballarat has an approximate area of 4,700 km².

It is comprised of 161 suburbs including Addington, Alfredton, Allendale, Ascot, Bacchus Marsh, Bakery Hill, Bald Hills, Ballarat Central, Ballarat East, Ballarat North, Balliang East, Barkstead, Barrys Reef, Basalt, Beremboke, Black Hill, Blackwood, Blakeville, Blampied, Blowhard, Bolwarrah, Bonshaw, Broomfield, Brown Hill and Bullarook plus parts of another 29 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Ballan, Clunes and Lerderderg plus parts of Balliang.

It is comprised of the councils of Ballarat City, Hepburn Shire and Moorabool Shire plus parts of Golden Plains Shire.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Wendouree plus parts of Buninyong, Macedon, Melton and Ripon.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Bendigo, Corangamite, Corio, Gorton, Lalor, Mcewen and Wannon.