Hepburn Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Hepburn Council has an approximate area of 1,500 km².

It is comprised of 47 suburbs including Allendale, Basalt, Blampied, Broomfield, Bullarto, Cabbage Tree, Clydesdale, Coomoora, Creswick, Creswick North, Daylesford, Dean, Drummond, Dry Diggings, Eganstown, Elevated Plains, Glenlyon, Hepburn, Hepburn Springs, Kingston, Kooroocheang, Langdons Hill, Lawrence, Leonards Hill and Little Hampton plus parts of another 24 suburbs.

It is comprised of the locality of Clunes.

It is surrounded by the councils of Ballarat City, Central Goldfields Shire, Macedon Ranges Shire, Moorabool Shire, Mount Alexander Shire and Pyrenees Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Macedon and Ripon.

It is within the federal electorate of Ballarat.