Pyrenees Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Pyrenees Council has an approximate area of 3,400 km².

It is comprised of 33 suburbs including Avoca, Brewster, Burnbank, Carngham, Chepstowe, Chute, Cross Roads, Frenchmans, Glenbrae, Glenlofty, Glenpatrick, Hillcrest, Homebush, Lake Goldsmith, Lake Wongan, Lamplough, Landsborough, Langi Kal Kal, Main Lead, Mena Park, Moonambel, Mount Emu, Mount Lonarch, Nerring and Nowhere Creek plus parts of another 23 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Amphitheatre, Beaufort, Lexton, Raglan and Warrenmang plus parts of Buangor, Natte Yallock, Redbank, Skipton and Streatham.

It is surrounded by the councils of Ararat Rural City, Ballarat City, Central Goldfields Shire, Corangamite Shire, Golden Plains Shire, Hepburn Shire and Northern Grampians Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Ripon.

It is within the federal electorate of Wannon.