Northern Grampians Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Northern Grampians Council has an approximate area of 5,700 km².

It is comprised of 54 suburbs including Avon Plains, Banyena, Beazleys Bridge, Bellellen, Bolangum, Bulgana, Campbells Bridge, Carapooee, Carapooee West, Coonooer West, Dalyenong, Deep Lead, Fyans Creek, Germania, Gooroc, Grays Bridge, Gre Gre, Gre Gre North, Gre Gre South, Illawarra, Joel Joel, Joel South, Kanya, Kooreh and Lake Fyans plus parts of another 16 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Callawadda, Concongella, Glenorchy, Greens Creek, Paradise, Stuart Mill, Wal Wal and Zumsteins plus parts of Bellfield, Cope Cope, Dadswells Bridge, Glenisla, Great Western, Laharum, Lubeck, Natte Yallock, Pomonal, Redbank and Wartook.

It is surrounded by the councils of Ararat Rural City, Buloke Shire, Central Goldfields Shire, Horsham, Loddon Shire, Pyrenees Shire, Southern Grampians Shire and Yarriambiack Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Lowan and Ripon.

It is within the federal electorate of Mallee.