Lowan Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Lowan has an approximate area of 39,000 km².

It is comprised of 101 suburbs including Albacutya, Arapiles, Areegra, Aubrey, Bahgallah, Bellellen, Blackheath, Bochara, Boolite, Brimboal, Bringalbert, Brit Brit, Buckley Swamp, Bungalally, Carapook, Chatsworth, Cherrypool, Clover Flat, Connewirricoo, Coojar, Croxton East, Culla, Digby, Dooen and Drung plus parts of another 10 suburbs.

It is comprised of 103 localities including Antwerp, Apsley, Balmoral, Bangerang, Bellfield, Benayeo, Bornes Hill, Brim, Brimpaen, Broughton, Bulart, Byaduk North, Cannum, Casterton, Cavendish, Charam, Chetwynd, Clear Lake, Coleraine, Corndale, Crymelon, Dadswells Bridge, Dergholm, Dimboola and Dorodong plus parts of another 18 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Hindmarsh Shire, Horsham, Southern Grampians Shire and West Wimmera Shire plus parts of Ararat Rural City, Glenelg Shire, Northern Grampians Shire and Yarriambiack Shire.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Mackillop, Mildura, Mount Gambier, Polwarth, Ripon and South-west Coast.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Mallee and Wannon.