West Wimmera Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

West Wimmera Council has an approximate area of 9,100 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bringalbert, Connewirricoo, Kadnook, Lawloit, Miram and Ullswater plus parts of Grass Flat, Mitre and Tarrayoukyan.

It is comprised of the localities of Apsley, Benayeo, Charam, Dorodong, Douglas, Edenhope, Goroke, Gymbowen, Kaniva, Karnak, Langkoop, Lillimur, Miga Lake, Minimay, Neuarpurr, Nurcoung, Ozenkadnook, Patyah, Peronne, Poolaijelo, Powers Creek, Serviceton, Telopea Downs and Wombelano plus parts of 4 localities including Big Desert, Chetwynd, Dergholm and Harrow.

It is surrounded by the councils of Glenelg Shire, Hindmarsh Shire, Horsham, Mildura Rural City, Naracoorte Lucindale, Southern Grampians Shire, Tatiara District and Wattle Range.

It is within the state electorate of Lowan.

It is within the federal electorate of Mallee.