Tatiara District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Tatiara Council has an approximate area of 6,500 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bordertown South, Buckingham, Carew, Custon, Kongal, Lowan Vale, Mundulla, Pine Hill, Pooginagoric and Swede Flat.

It is comprised of the localities of Bangham, Beeamma, Bordertown, Brimbago, Cannawigara, Geegeela, Laffer, Mccallum, Mount Charles, Mundulla West, Padthaway, Parsons, Pendleton, Petherick, Senior, Shaugh, Sherwood, Stirling, Tatiara, Western Flat, Willalooka, Wirrega and Wolseley plus parts of 5 localities including Fisk, Glen Roy, Keith, Makin and Ngarkat.

It is surrounded by the councils of Coorong District, Kingston District, Mildura Rural City, Naracoorte Lucindale, Southern Mallee District and West Wimmera Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Mackillop.

It is within the federal electorate of Barker.