Coorong District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Coorong Council has an approximate area of 8,900 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Ashville, Elwomple, Meningie West, Poltalloch, Waltowa and Wellington East plus parts of Naturi.

It is comprised of 40 localities including Archibald, Baker, Bonney, Bunbury, Colebatch, Coneybeer, Cooke Plains, Coolinong, Coomandook, Coombe, Coonalpyn, Culburra, Deepwater, Field, Glyde, Jeffries, Ki Ki, Kirkpatrick, Lewis, Livingston, Malcolm, Malinong, Mcnamara, Meningie and Meningie East plus parts of another 6 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Alexandrina, Karoonda East Murray District, Kingston District, Southern Mallee District, Tatiara District and The Rural City Of Murray Bridge.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Hammond and Mackillop.

It is within the federal electorate of Barker.