Hindmarsh Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Hindmarsh Council has an approximate area of 7,500 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Albacutya, Kenmare, Lorquon and Tarranyurk.

It is comprised of the localities of Antwerp, Broughton, Dimboola, Gerang Gerung, Glenlee, Jeparit, Kiata, Little Desert, Netherby, Nhill and Yanac plus parts of Big Desert and Rainbow.

It is surrounded by the councils of Horsham, Mildura Rural City, West Wimmera Shire and Yarriambiack Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Lowan.

It is within the federal electorate of Mallee.