Yarriambiack Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Yarriambiack Council has an approximate area of 7,300 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Areegra, Aubrey, Boolite, Lah and Rosebery plus parts of Laen, Lawler, Murra Warra and Watchem West.

It is comprised of the localities of Bangerang, Beulah, Brim, Cannum, Crymelon, Hopetoun, Kellalac, Lascelles, Minyip, Murtoa, Rupanyup, Sheep Hills, Speed, Turriff, Wallup, Warracknabeal, Willenabrina, Woomelang and Yaapeet plus parts of 7 localities including Jung, Kewell, Lubeck, Patchewollock, Rainbow and Tempy.

It is surrounded by the councils of Buloke Shire, Hindmarsh Shire, Horsham, Mildura Rural City and Northern Grampians Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Lowan and Mildura.

It is within the federal electorate of Mallee.