Southern Grampians Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Southern Grampians Council has an approximate area of 6,700 km².

It is comprised of 31 suburbs including Bochara, Brit Brit, Buckley Swamp, Cherrypool, Coojar, Croxton East, Culla, Englefield, Gatum, Gringegalgona, Gritjurk, Hilgay, Karabeal, Konongwootong, Melville Forest, Mirranatwa, Morgiana, Mount Napier, Moutajup, Pigeon Ponds, Strathkellar, Tabor, Tarrenlea, Tarrington and Victoria Point plus parts of another 10 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Balmoral, Bulart, Byaduk North, Cavendish, Coleraine, Dunkeld, Grampians, Hamilton, Hensley Park, Mooralla, Rocklands, Vasey and Victoria Valley plus parts of Bellfield, Branxholme, Glenisla, Glenthompson, Harrow, Nareen and Penshurst.

It is surrounded by the councils of Ararat Rural City, Glenelg Shire, Horsham, Moyne Shire, Northern Grampians Shire and West Wimmera Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Lowan.

It is within the federal electorate of Wannon.