Moyne Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Moyne Council has an approximate area of 5,500 km².

It is comprised of 50 suburbs including Ballangeich, Broadwater, Codrington, Condah Swamp, Crossley, Cudgee, Ellerslie, Framlingham, Framlingham East, Gerrigerrup, Grassmere, Illowa, Killarney, Kirkstall, Knebsworth, Koroit, Laang, Mailors Flat, Mepunga, Mepunga East, Mepunga West, Minhamite, Minjah, Naringal and Naringal East plus parts of another 26 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Bessiebelle, Caramut, Dundonnell, Hawkesdale, Hexham, Macarthur, Mortlake and Woolsthorpe plus parts of Darlington, Nerrin Nerrin, Penshurst and Woorndoo.

It is surrounded by the councils of Ararat Rural City, Corangamite Shire, Glenelg Shire, Southern Grampians Shire and Warrnambool City.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Polwarth and South-west Coast.

It is within the federal electorate of Wannon.