South-west Coast Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of South-west Coast has an approximate area of 5,800 km².

It is comprised of 61 suburbs including Allansford, Allestree, Bolwarra, Breakaway Creek, Broadwater, Bushfield, Cape Bridgewater, Cashmore, Codrington, Condah Swamp, Crossley, Cudgee, Dennington, Dutton Way, Gerrigerrup, Gorae, Gorae West, Grassmere, Heathmere, Homerton, Illowa, Killarney, Kirkstall, Knebsworth and Koroit plus parts of another 12 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Bessiebelle, Drumborg, Greenwald, Hawkesdale, Heywood, Macarthur, Mount Richmond, Nelson, Tyrendarra and Woolsthorpe plus parts of Branxholme, Caramut, Condah, Dartmoor, Hotspur and Penshurst.

It is comprised of the council of Warrnambool City plus parts of Glenelg Shire and Moyne Shire.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Lowan, Mount Gambier and Polwarth.

It is within the federal electorate of Wannon.