Mount Gambier Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Mount Gambier has an approximate area of 1,900 km².

It is comprised of 27 suburbs including Allendale East, Blackfellows Caves, Cape Douglas, Carpenter Rocks, Caveton, Compton, Dismal Swamp, Donovans, Eight Mile Creek, German Creek, Glenburnie, Mil-lel, Moorak, Mount Gambier, Nene Valley, Ob Flat, Pelican Point, Pleasant Park, Port Macdonnell, Racecourse Bay, Square Mile, Suttontown, Tarpeena, Wandilo and Worrolong plus parts of another 2 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Blanche, Caroline, Gambier, Kongorong, Macdonnell, Mingbool and Mount Schank plus parts of Benara, Canunda, Tantanoola and Young.

It is comprised of the council of Mount Gambier City plus parts of Grant District.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Lowan, Mackillop and South-west Coast.

It is within the federal electorate of Barker.