Wannon Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Wannon has an approximate area of 32,000 km².

It is comprised of 276 suburbs including Adelaide Lead, Allansford, Allestree, Alma, Amherst, Armstrong, Avoca, Ayrford, Bahgallah, Ballangeich, Bayindeen, Bet Bet, Betley, Bochara, Bolwarra, Boorcan, Bostocks Creek, Bowenvale, Bradvale and Breakaway Creek plus parts of another 46 suburbs.

It is comprised of 70 localities including Amphitheatre, Ararat, Ballyrogan, Balmoral, Beaufort, Bessiebelle, Bookaar, Bornes Hill, Branxholme, Buangor, Bulart, Byaduk North, Caramut, Casterton, Cavendish, Coleraine, Condah, Cooriemungle, Corndale and Darlington plus parts of another 12 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Ararat Rural City, Central Goldfields Shire, Corangamite Shire, Glenelg Shire, Moyne Shire, Pyrenees Shire, Southern Grampians Shire and Warrnambool City.

It is comprised of the state electorate of South-west Coast plus parts of Lowan, Polwarth and Ripon.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Ballarat, Barker, Bendigo, Corangamite, Mallee and Murray.