Corangamite Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Corangamite has an approximate area of 7,600 km².

It is comprised of 128 suburbs including Aire Valley, Aireys Inlet, Anglesea, Apollo Bay, Armstrong Creek, Balintore, Bambra, Bamganie, Bannockburn, Barongarook, Barongarook West, Barrabool, Barramunga, Barunah Park, Barunah Plains, Barwon Heads, Beeac, Bellbrae, Bells Beach, Belmont, Benwerrin, Berringa, Big Hill, Boonah and Breamlea plus parts of another 30 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Barwon Downs, Beech Forest, Birregurra, Carlisle River, Inverleigh, Irrewillipe, Meredith, Ombersley, Rokewood, Shelford and Winchelsea plus parts of Anakie and Werneth.

It is comprised of the councils of Colac Otway Shire and Surf Coast Shire plus parts of Golden Plains Shire, Greater Geelong City and Queenscliffe Borough.

It is comprised of the state electorate of South Barwon plus parts of Bellarine, Buninyong, Geelong and Polwarth.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Ballarat, Corio and Wannon.