Corio Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Corio has an approximate area of 990 km².

It is comprised of 36 suburbs including Avalon, Bell Park, Bell Post Hill, Bellarine, Breakwater, Clifton Springs, Corio, Curlewis, Drumcondra, Drysdale, East Geelong, Geelong, Geelong West, Hamlyn Heights, Herne Hill, Indented Head, Lara, Leopold, Lovely Banks, Manifold Heights, Mannerim, Moolap, Moorabool, Newcomb and Newtown plus parts of another 7 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Anakie, Balliang and Little River.

It is within the council of Greater Geelong City.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Lara plus parts of Bellarine and Geelong.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Ballarat, Corangamite and Lalor.