Central Goldfields Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Central Goldfields Council has an approximate area of 1,500 km².

It is comprised of 27 suburbs including Adelaide Lead, Alma, Amherst, Bet Bet, Betley, Bowenvale, Bromley, Caralulup, Cotswold, Craigie, Daisy Hill, Dunluce, Flagstaff, Golden Point, Goldsborough, Havelock, Majorca, Maryborough, Moonlight Flat, Mount Cameron, Mount Glasgow, Mount Hooghly, Red Lion, Simson and Talbot plus parts of another 16 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Bealiba, Carisbrook and Natte Yallock.

It is surrounded by the councils of Hepburn Shire, Loddon Shire, Mount Alexander Shire, Northern Grampians Shire and Pyrenees Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Ripon.

It is within the federal electorate of Wannon.