Glenelg Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Glenelg Council has an approximate area of 6,200 km².

It is comprised of 32 suburbs including Allestree, Bahgallah, Bolwarra, Brimboal, Cape Bridgewater, Cashmore, Digby, Drik Drik, Dunrobin, Dutton Way, Gorae, Gorae West, Heathmere, Henty, Homerton, Lindsay, Lyons, Merino, Milltown, Myamyn, Nangeela, Narrawong, Paschendale, Portland and Portland North plus parts of another 8 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Casterton, Condah, Corndale, Dartmoor, Drumborg, Grassdale, Greenwald, Heywood, Hotspur, Killara, Lake Mundi, Mount Richmond, Mumbannar, Nelson, Strathdownie and Tyrendarra plus parts of Branxholme, Chetwynd, Dergholm and Nareen.

It is surrounded by the councils of Grant District, Moyne Shire, Southern Grampians Shire, Wattle Range and West Wimmera Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Lowan and South-west Coast.

It is within the federal electorate of Wannon.