Wattle Range Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Wattle Range Council has an approximate area of 3,900 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Coonawarra, German Flat, Glencoe, Glenroy, Hatherleigh, Kangaroo Inn, Koorine, Krongart, Moerlong, Mount Burr, Rendelsham, Rocky Camp, Sebastopol, Southend, Thornlea and Wattle Range East plus parts of Burrungule, Clay Wells, Nora Creina and Wepar.

It is comprised of the localities of Beachport, Comaum, Furner, Grey, Hindmarsh, Kalangadoo, Kennion, Killanoola, Lake George, Maaoupe, Mayurra, Millicent, Monbulla, Mount Mcintyre, Mount Muirhead, Nangwarry, Penola, Riddoch, Rivoli Bay, Short, Symon and Wattle Range plus parts of 6 localities including Benara, Bool Lagoon, Bray, Canunda and Tantanoola.

It is surrounded by the councils of Glenelg Shire, Grant District, Naracoorte Lucindale, Robe District and West Wimmera Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Mackillop.

It is within the federal electorate of Barker.