Ballarat City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Ballarat Council has an approximate area of 740 km².

It is comprised of 49 suburbs including Addington, Alfredton, Ascot, Bakery Hill, Bald Hills, Ballarat Central, Ballarat East, Ballarat North, Black Hill, Blowhard, Bonshaw, Brown Hill, Bunkers Hill, Canadian, Cardigan, Cardigan Village, Chapel Flat, Coghills Creek, Delacombe, Eureka, Glendaruel, Glendonald, Golden Point, Gong Gong and Invermay plus parts of another 12 suburbs.

It is adjacent to the locality of Clunes.

It is surrounded by the councils of Golden Plains Shire, Hepburn Shire, Moorabool Shire and Pyrenees Shire.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Wendouree plus parts of Buninyong and Ripon.

It is within the federal electorate of Ballarat.