Macedon Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Macedon has an approximate area of 3,500 km².

It is comprised of 92 suburbs including Ashbourne, Barfold, Barrys Reef, Basalt, Baynton, Baynton East, Benloch, Blackwood, Bolinda, Bullarto, Bullarto South, Bullengarook, Cadello, Carlsruhe, Cherokee, Chintin, Clydesdale, Cobaw, Coimadai, Coomoora, Dales Creek, Darraweit Guim, Daylesford, Denver and Drummond plus parts of another 10 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Lancefield and Lerderderg.

It is comprised of the council of Macedon Ranges Shire plus parts of Hepburn Shire, Melton City, Moorabool Shire and Mount Alexander Shire.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bendigo East, Bendigo West, Buninyong, Euroa, Kororoit, Melton, Ripon, Sunbury, Yan Yean and Yuroke.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Ballarat, Bendigo, Gorton and Mcewen.