Murray Plains Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Murray Plains has an approximate area of 12,000 km².

It is comprised of 116 suburbs including Appin, Appin South, Bael Bael, Ballendella, Bamawm, Bamawm Extension, Barraport West, Benjeroop, Beverford, Bonn, Budgerum East, Bulga, Burkes Bridge, Canary Island, Cannie, Capels Crossing, Castle Donnington, Catumnal, Chillingollah, Chinangin, Cullen, Daltons Bridge, Dingwall, Echuca Village and Echuca West plus parts of another 12 suburbs.

It is comprised of 29 localities including Barraport, Beauchamp, Boort, Calivil, Cohuna, Diggora, Durham Ox, Echuca, Goschen, Gunbower, Jarklin, Kerang, Lake Charm, Lalbert, Leitchville, Macorna, Mitiamo, Nowie, Nyrraby, Patho, Pyramid Hill, Quambatook, Swan Hill, Terrick Terrick East and Torrumbarry plus parts of another 3 localities.

It is comprised of the council of Gannawarra Shire plus parts of Campaspe Shire, Greater Shepparton City, Loddon Shire and Swan Hill Rural City.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bendigo East, Euroa, Mildura, Murray, Ripon and Shepparton.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Mallee and Murray.