Shepparton Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Shepparton has an approximate area of 3,300 km².

It is comprised of 35 suburbs including Ardmona, Bearii, Bunbartha, Congupna, Cosgrove, Dookie, Dookie College, Drumanure, Grahamvale, Kaarimba, Katandra, Katandra West, Kialla, Kialla East, Kialla West, Lemnos, Lower Moira, Marionvale, Mooroopna, Mount Major, Mundoona, Mywee, Orrvale, Picola West and Pine Lodge plus parts of another 12 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Barmah, Kotupna, Nathalia, Numurkah, Picola, Strathmerton, Yalca and Yielima plus parts of Katunga and Tatura.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Greater Shepparton City and Moira Shire.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Euroa, Murray, Murray Plains and Ovens Valley.

It is within the federal electorate of Murray.