Greater Shepparton City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Greater Shepparton Council has an approximate area of 2,400 km².

It is comprised of 49 suburbs including Arcadia, Ardmona, Bunbartha, Byrneside, Caniambo, Congupna, Cooma, Coomboona, Cosgrove, Cosgrove South, Dhurringile, Dookie, Dookie College, Gillieston, Girgarre East, Gowangardie, Grahamvale, Harston, Karramomus, Katandra, Katandra West, Kialla, Kialla East, Kialla West and Kyabram South plus parts of another 7 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Tatura and Undera plus parts of Kyabram.

It is surrounded by the councils of Benalla Rural City, Campaspe Shire, Moira Shire and Strathbogie Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Euroa, Murray Plains and Shepparton.

It is within the federal electorate of Murray.