Strathbogie Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Strathbogie Council has an approximate area of 3,300 km².

It is comprised of 29 suburbs including Arcadia South, Bailieston, Balmattum, Boho, Creightons Creek, Earlston, Gooram, Goulburn Weir, Graytown, Kelvin View, Kirwans Bridge, Kithbrook, Koonda, Locksley, Longwood, Longwood East, Marraweeney, Miepoll, Mitchellstown, Moglonemby, Pranjip, Riggs Creek, Sheans Creek, Tabilk and Tamleugh plus parts of another 6 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Euroa, Molka, Moormbool West, Nagambie, Strathbogie and Violet Town plus parts of Avenel, Creek Junction, Ruffy and Whroo.

It is surrounded by the councils of Benalla Rural City, Campaspe Shire, Greater Bendigo City, Greater Shepparton City, Mansfield Shire, Mitchell Shire and Murrindindi Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Euroa.

It is within the federal electorate of Murray.