Campaspe Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Campaspe Council has an approximate area of 4,500 km².

It is comprised of 38 suburbs including Ballendella, Bamawm, Bamawm Extension, Bonn, Burnewang, Burramboot, Carag Carag, Cornella, Creek View, Echuca Village, Echuca West, Fairy Dell, Girgarre, Gobarup, Kanyapella, Kotta, Koyuga, Kyvalley, Lockington, Moora, Muskerry, Myola, Nanneella, Pine Grove and Rochester plus parts of another 3 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Colbinabbin, Corop, Diggora, Echuca, Gunbower, Patho, Rushworth, Terrick Terrick East and Torrumbarry plus parts of Kyabram, Mitiamo, Toolleen and Whroo.

It is surrounded by the councils of Gannawarra Shire, Greater Bendigo City, Greater Shepparton City, Loddon Shire, Moira Shire, Murray River and Strathbogie Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Euroa and Murray Plains.

It is within the federal electorate of Murray.