Gannawarra Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Gannawarra Council has an approximate area of 3,700 km².

It is comprised of 36 suburbs including Appin, Bael Bael, Benjeroop, Budgerum East, Burkes Bridge, Cannie, Capels Crossing, Cullen, Daltons Bridge, Dingwall, Fairley, Gannawarra, Gonn Crossing, Keely, Kerang East, Koondrook, Koroop, Macorna North, Mcmillans, Mead, Milnes Bridge, Mincha West, Murrabit, Murrabit West and Myall plus parts of another 8 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Cohuna, Kerang, Lake Charm, Lalbert, Quambatook and Tragowel plus parts of Beauchamp, Gunbower, Leitchville and Macorna.

It is surrounded by the councils of Buloke Shire, Campaspe Shire, Loddon Shire, Murray River and Swan Hill Rural City.

It is within the state electorate of Murray Plains.

It is within the federal electorate of Mallee.