Murray River Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Murray River Council has an approximate area of 12,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Cobramunga, Goodnight, Stony Crossing, Thyra and Wetuppa.

It is comprised of 31 localities including Aratula, Barham, Bullatale, Bunnaloo, Burraboi, Caldwell, Calimo, Cunninyeuk, Dhuragoon, Dilpurra, Gonn, Keri Keri, Koraleigh, Mallan, Mathoura, Mellool, Moama, Moolpa, Murray Downs, Niemur, Noorong, Speewa, Tantonan, Thule and Tooleybuc plus parts of another 3 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Balranald, Berrigan, Campaspe Shire, Edward River, Gannawarra Shire, Hay, Moira Shire and Swan Hill Rural City.

It is within the state electorate of Murray.

It is within the federal electorate of Farrer.