Renmark Paringa Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Renmark Paringa Council has an approximate area of 900 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Chaffey, Cooltong, Gurra Gurra, Lyrup, Mundic Creek, Old Calperum, Renmark South, Renmark West and Yamba plus parts of Crescent, Renmark and Renmark North.

It is comprised of the localities of Murtho, Paringa, Pike River and Wonuarra.

It is surrounded by the councils of Loxton Waikerie District, Mildura Rural City, Pastoral, The Berri Barmera and Uia Riverland.

It is within the state electorate of Chaffey.

It is within the federal electorate of Barker.