Myponga Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The locality of Myponga has an approximate area of 250 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Carrickalinga, Hindmarsh Tiers, Hope Forest, Inman Valley, Mount Compass, Mount Jagged, Mount Magnificent, Myponga Beach, Normanville, Pages Flat, Sellicks Beach, Sellicks Hill, Wattle Flat, Willunga Hill, Willunga South and Yundi.

It is surrounded by the localities of Encounter Bay, Kondoparinga, Kuitpo, Nangkita, Willunga and Yankalilla.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Alexandrina and Yankalilla District.

It is within the state electorate of Finniss.

It is within the federal electorate of Mayo.