Yankalilla District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Yankalilla Council has an approximate area of 760 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bald Hills, Cape Jervis, Carrickalinga, Deep Creek, Delamere, Hay Flat, Myponga Beach, Normanville, Parawa, Rapid Bay, Second Valley, Silverton, Torrens Vale, Tunkalilla, Wattle Flat, Willow Creek and Wirrina Cove plus parts of Back Valley, Inman Valley, Mount Compass, Pages Flat and Sellicks Hill.

It is comprised of the locality of Yankalilla plus parts of Encounter Bay, Myponga and Waitpinga.

It is surrounded by the councils of Alexandrina, Onkaparinga City and Victor Harbor City.

It is within the state electorate of Finniss.

It is within the federal electorate of Mayo.