Kangaroo Island Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Kangaroo Island Council has an approximate area of 4,400 km².

It is comprised of 37 suburbs including American Beach, American River, Antechamber Bay, Ballast Head, Baudin Beach, Bay Of Shoals, Birchmore, Brown Beach, Brownlow Ki, Cape Borda, Cuttlefish Bay, Cygnet River, De Mole River, D'estrees Bay, Dudley East, Dudley West, Emu Bay, Ironstone, Island Beach, Kangaroo Head, Kingscote, Kohinoor, Middle River, Muston and Nepean Bay.

It is comprised of the localities of Borda, Cassini, Dudley, Duncan, Flinders Chase, Gosse, Haines, Karatta, Macgillivray, Mcdonald, Menzies, Newland, Ritchie, Seddon and Vivonne Bay.

It is within the state electorate of Finniss.

It is within the federal electorate of Mayo.